Rural Chartered Surveyors Property Agents
Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors / The Central Association of Agricultural Valuers

Wotton-under-edge office

David James and Partners are based in the heart of the Cotswold market town of Wotton-Under-Edge, the office has a main client base covering the Severn Vale and South Cotswolds. Coupling this with the geographical link to the David James and Partners’ Old Sodbury Office provides comprehensive coverage throughout Gloucestershire and South Gloucestershire. The team were all brought up locally and are from farming backgrounds. Property Sales is one of the office’s core areas of work; auctioneering and selling a large array of rural property ranging from cottages and country houses to pony paddocks and farms and from single building plots and barn conversions to multiple dwelling sites. The office also covers rural residential and commercial lettings as well as all areas of professional work including planning, valuation, compensation, agri-environmental schemes, estate management and farm sales.

Local information

Wotton-under-Edge is a charming country Town, tucked away under the Southern edge of the Cotswolds, equidistant from Gloucester and Bristol, Cheltenham and Bath, only a few miles from the M4 (Junction 18) and M5 (Junction 14).

For those enjoying a slower mode of transport, the Cotswold Way National Trail passes through the town, along the main shopping streets which are packed with small family run shops selling an amazing range of goods. The town also offers a wide range of services and places to eat.

Wotton is a hospitable, thriving and lively place, with interesting and historic buildings. Many visitors fall in love with this ancient town, which still embodies many of the features of small town life which have disappeared in bigger places.

T 01453 843720

F 01453 844111

E wotton@davidjames.org.uk

Well House, The Chipping, Wotton-under-Edge
Gloucestershire GL12 7AD

Key Staff

Matthew Blaken

Matthew Blaken
CHARTERED VALUATION SURVEYOR

Direct Dial: 01453 843720
E-mail: matthew@davidjames.org.uk
Mobile: 07968 139648
Chris Terrett

Chris Terrett
LAND AGENT & AGRICULTURAL VALUER

Direct Dial: 01453 843720
E-mail: chris@davidjames.org.uk
Lorna Hook

Lorna Hook
LAND AGENT

Direct Dial: 01453 843720
E-mail: lorna@davidjames.org.uk
Gareth Davies

Gareth Davies
GRADUATE SURVEYOR

Direct Dial: 01453 843720
E-mail: gareth@davidjames.org.uk
Olly Hares

Olly Hares
RURAL SCHEME ADVISOR

Direct Dial: 01453 843720
E-mail: olly@davidjames.org.uk
Lindsay Smith

Lindsay Smith
CHARTERED BUILDING SURVEYOR

Direct Dial: 01453 843720
E-mail: lindsay@davidjames.org.uk
Our Support Team